Beta Geeks

Forty-nine students were inducted into the National Junior Beta Club of Westwood Elementary School on Tuesday, November 27, 2012. As part of their initiation into Beta Club, members voted to dress as "Beta Geeks". Their "Geek" look included glasses with or without tape over the nose, suspenders with waistlines pulled up, pants legs rolled up short enough to see their socks (highwaters), etc. They wore these with pride as they communicated "It Is Cool To Be Smart! (no matter what you wear)

Pictured above are members showing their GEEK fashion (l to r):



[wwes Beta Geeks 1] Abby Bell, Ashlyn Gordon, Sarah Beth Ferguson, Lilly Smith, Sydney Broome, Mackenizie Dansby, Maya Smith



[wwes Beta Geeks 2] Caleb Freeman, Dylan Beauford, and Dre Watt



[wwes Beta Geeks 3] (kneeling) – Moya Mims, Victoria Minger, Jaden Calhoun, Savannah Cade, Samantha Johnson; (standing) – Jade Stone, Meg Botts, Kendall Timmerman, Ayden Bernard, Sontee Irvin, Destiny Moore, and Timber Scott



[wwes Beta Geeks 4] Dawson Glenn, Seth Williams, Connor Nickles, De'Michael Johnson, Carson Smith (kneeling), John Grady Bolt, Ean Laughlin, Pierce Royster, Tyler Rauton, and Antonio Collins